Waiting List

In this nearest time, there are a couple of things that I’ve been waiting anxiously or maybe just eagerly. Sort of like waiting for my first child to be born. Ahahahahha…okay, that’s kind of excessive, sorry for that. Without further ado, I present to you the list itself:

  • Waiting for my interview appointment.

    I’ve already applying for some positions by sending my CV to the appropriate parties and already learn my lesson from 2 years ago (didn’t have the patient to wait for a reply); I’m now waiting with more patient than ever. At the same time, I do realize opportunities wait for no one, so I’m not taking anything for granted; I’m still finding another possible job opportunities without too reliant on the already made applications.

  • The launching of Ubuntu 8.04.

    In about 17 days left, the new LTS (Long Term Support) version of Ubuntu will be released. The previous release of LTS, which is 6.06, will still be supported only until 2009 (2011 for server edition). Being a constant users of Ubuntu, this is really what I’m waiting for. I’m eager to see the improvements been made and of course how smooth the online upgrade will be; without been worried about my already stable 7.10 configuration been corrupted.

  • The launching of Fedora 9.

    I already have Ubuntu and quite satisfy with it at the moment, so do I really need Fedora? I don’t really know for sure. Fedora still have it’s place in my heart due to some advantage over Ubuntu. Don’t get me wrong; I’m not trying to say one distro sucks over the other…it’s just I prefer one from the another. Well, maybe I’m going to see and put my hands on the upcoming release of Fedora and let see if it can persuade me enough to switch to it indefinitely.

  • Screening of latest Batman movie on the silver screen, The Dark Knight.

    Before his death, I’m eagerly waiting to see Heath Ledger to play as The Joker. But since his death, I’m determined to watch The Dark Knight. It’s truly a pity an actor at his class meet his end so early but who am I to deny such fate eh….

  • Waiting for someone to say she love me for what I am.

    Bah…this is just here to complete the list. Actually I don’t have that many things to be put up as a list. Hahahaa…bite it…pathetic or not :-p

4 thoughts on “Waiting List

  1. I’m a fan of this last – “things I’m waiting for” – very interesting. I like how you threw that last one in there. I definitely agree with you on the Batman movie. You are not alone in that wait!

Leave a Reply

